Politics, Business, Sports and Crapola

My Thoughts, My Rules

FUCK YOU, GEORGE WILL. YOU NARCISSISTIC BASTARD!

Posted by Dug on December 17, 2006


This is one of those those things that are just too good to pass up. George Will calling bloggers narcissisistic is a perfect example of the pot calling the kettle black.

He asks why should anyone care about what bloggers write? Well his problem is that the vast majority of the good bloggers are liberal and he isn’t. I am sure it is not lost on him the growing power of blogs, both as news sources and sounding boards. My little blog is hardly read. I don’t care if anyone reads it. I am expressing myself, and I would hope, creatively.

I am not writing for Time, Newsweek or the Washington Post. Nor am I appearing on national TV, George. I just write for the joy it brings me. I don’t write to impress some high-brow friends, or to the be the hit of the next insiders party. I write for the pleasure of expressing myself. If you don’t like it George, well then…….

Fuck you!

2 Responses to “FUCK YOU, GEORGE WILL. YOU NARCISSISTIC BASTARD!”

  1. Kevin said

    Apparently he has angered you. That’s funny. So you really care about what little old George Will calls your blog? If you noticed, he didn’t say “liberal blogs” he said “blogs” so in effect, he dissed conservative bloggers also. It didn’t offend me, but I’m sure it offended you because liberals take offense to anyone who isn’t completely tolerant of their views and actions.

    George Will could care less about you, let it go.

  2. Dug said

    Kevin:

    Actually, Kevin, you missed the point. His refusal/unwillingness to accept that bloggers are beginning to wield political clout (witness: Horsesass.org and “Brownie-gate”) is the issue.

    I don’t like conservative thought. I believe that dissent and discussion are patriotic.

    Typical of a wingnut to forget that the founding fathers of this country were raging liberals.

    I checked out your blog. Nice. I am new at this, but I hope to transfer mine to my own domain shortly.

    Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

 
